When a user is no longer part of your enterprise, you can deactivate their account or remove them from your enterprise.
- Deactivating a user - retains all of the user's data, but prevents them from logging into your Clui enterprise. Deactivated users are still visible on the People page. You can reactivate a user at any time to restore their access.
- Removing a user from your enterprise - deletes all data associated with the user's account (including their training records and history), and removes them from the People page. Users who are removed can no longer log into your Clui enterprise. We recommend that you only remove users if you're certain you don't need to retain their data.
Follow these steps to deactivate or remove a user:
- On the People page, click the actions menu for the user you want to deactivate or remove. This icon is available when you hover over an entry in your list of users.
- Select Deactivate account or Remove from Enterprise.
- Confirm the action by clicking Deactivate user or Remove. To cancel the action, click Back.
The user's account is deactivated or they are removed from your enterprise.
Reactivating a user's account
You can reactivate a user's account at any time:
- On the People page, click the actions menu for the user you want to reactivate. This icon is available when you hover over an entry in your list of users.
- Select Activate account, then confirm the action by clicking Activate user. To cancel the action, click Back.
The user's account is reactivated.