Your subscription renews automatically at the end of each billing period. You can see your renewal date in your Enterprise Settings.
If you don’t want to renew your subscription (😢), you can cancel your plan at any time from the BILLING INFO section of your Enterprise Settings.
In the Your Plan section, click Change your plan, then click Cancel plan (below the available plans).
Your plan will finish at the end of your next billing cycle. After your plan is cancelled, we will retain your information for up to 60 days.
If you want to reinstate your plan after cancelling, contact us.